Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Is this NOT a scam?
OpenSourcePhoto > New Stuff! > Bargains and Sales
Aaron Pelly
Here's the ebay link:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Adobe-Photoshop-CS2-v9...1QQcmdZViewItem

The seller says this is a valid serial # for CS2 from damaged boxes/cds. My brain says SCAM, just because of the price, but I'm not that familiar with ebay to know the signs of a scam.

Is there a chance this is NOT a scam? If I had a bunch of CS2 serial #s to sell, I'd think they'd go for a lot more than $100!

Thanks for your input.
KAWTER
Looks like someone got their hands on a key-gen program and started selling licences.
Aaron Pelly
Thanks for the input, DD.

Wikipedia is awesome! I had no idea what you meant by "key-gen," but looked it up: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Keygen.

I hadn't even thought of that possibility. That does seem likely.
Ross
there are hundreds of serials for photoshop cs2, a keygen usually will generate numbers and serials for any program, there are things called serial boxes which when you tell the program what the software is itll search the net for the nearest serial to test. they come both for mac and pc. i live in russia at the moment and everyone is using illegal software.

the only cheap place i know where you can get software in the us is a site called www.techsoup.com but you need to know a non profit organisation to get the stuff for the kinda price you are talking about from ebay.

Mark Collins
if you're a canon customer and have that photoshop elements cd sitting around:
http://store.adobe.com/store/products/mast...tml?id=catCanon

i bought photoshop cs2 this way.

$299 and you get the full retail box.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.