Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: is this for real? D80 for $600
OpenSourcePhoto > Digital Photography > Cameras
Jessica Parkison
http://www.1wayphoto.com/products.asp?product_id=12594

this seems like a great deal, just wondering if its legit.
Anyone have any experience with this company?
Nichanh
Nah! This place is a scam to get you buy the camera for super cheap and then they try to sell you all of the accessories. If you don't buy the accessories, they won't sell it to you and later tell you that the camera is on back order.
Jessica Parkison
QUOTE(Nichanh @ June 16 2008, 11:38 AM) *
Nah! This place is a scam to get you buy the camera for super cheap and then they try to sell you all of the accessories. If you don't buy the accessories, they won't sell it to you and later tell you that the camera is on back order.



Thanks!
AZJamie
Before posting on specific businesses, you can check this website for ratings;
http://www.resellerratings.com/

Good Luck!
Hayashi
You can get a used D80 for about $600.
MeeksDigital
funny, 1wayphoto FUCKED a good friend of mine out of a bunch of money. she called me all freaked out and I asked her where she bought it from... within 10 seconds I pulled up their resellerratings page and sent it to her... along with "i told you to buy from B&H, calumet or Beach Camera..."

Yeah... don't fall for this kind of crap. Buy from reputable, authorized, well-known dealers like the three mentioned above.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.