Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: lightroom
OpenSourcePhoto > New Stuff! > Bargains and Sales
Bellissima
http://www.journeyed.com/itemDetail.asp?It...SRCCODE=GOOGLE3

or a scam - 100$

QUOTE(Bellissima @ June 5 2007, 11:55 AM) [snapback]147180[/snapback]




never mind - for students.
BillCawley
QUOTE(Bellissima @ June 5 2007, 08:56 AM) [snapback]147180[/snapback]
http://www.journeyed.com/itemDetail.asp?It...SRCCODE=GOOGLE3

or a scam - 100$
never mind - for students.


Aren't we all students? ;-)
Steve M
Legit. Adobe has always had deep discounts for "educational" use.

Educational pricing on Adobe Site
kmack67
Hi Robin,
I've used JourneyEd.com for a few purchases on the basis of my kid's enrollment in school. Since they are "students" they qualify. When you make an order, you'll get an email to verify your status. I just had to fax or email them a copy of their enrollment in school.

My kids are in elementary mind you, but they accepted an official letter from the school.

The verification lasts one year and then you have to re-verify. Can't beat the deal.

I picked up CS2 two years ago for $398.
JMcGrew
I would say it is good to go.. I bought mine for 84 bucks new .. gotta love being a student..
Adam Squier
Journey Education is a great company. Really. I bought my first versions of Photoshop (2.5), Illustrator (4), and some other stuff from them. And besides, Lynn's cousin works there. w00t.gif But he didn't when I bought from them. thumbsup.gif
Lady Rose
My husband is working on his second degree through the University of Pheniox. I got my light room through his student discount for $99.00! I was so thrilled! I need to save up for CS3!
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.